See what our happy travellers are saying about us about their experience in New Zealand. Read their Independent reviews submitted to Facebook and Google. We also share comments and photo's collected as part of our after service care. The Facebook and Google reviews and posts onto our timeline are a live feed into this webpage. These are not edited and by clicking on the relevant logo next to the review, you can verify the reviews authenticity.

Feedback and photo’s submitted to First Light Travel also offer honest feedback from our guests and are also unedited. Please feel free to get in touch if you have any questions about specific feedback and or comments.

Joseph and Robert Whiting

5
USA
07 Sep 2017

This was a high school graduation trip for me and my 18 year old son. He has never been overseas, so we were very excited to have the opportunity to go to New Zealand. After a search on the Internet for travel agencies, we found First Light Travel and they were such a big help in organizing our trip. Si Si Li worked the schedule to fit our plans, and she was warm, friendly person to work. We had no idea about the extent of the earthquake damage on the South Island, and she re-routed us so that we would not take a route along closed roads. With the assistance of FLT, we traveled from Auckland to Queenstown in 11 days and the pace was just right for us. It was an awesome trip and I hope we can come back to visit again soon.


Name Nicole, Tony, Madison, Benjamin, Patrick & Zachary Lindgren

5
Australia
02 Aug 2017

We just arrived home today from our amazing holiday in NZ. Wow! What a fantastic experience. There is no doubt that our travel consultant, Chrissy Sun, made our trip such a memorable holiday. The accommodation was faultless, the activities suited my family, she answered every single question and our first international holiday as a family ran so smoothly. I have, and will continue to, recommend Chrissy and First Light Travel. We can't thank you enough!!


Lei Andrade and Family

5
USA
28 Jul 2017

First Light Travel was amazing. We found it by searching New Zealand itineraries and found they could do private tours for groups. Our extended family of 12 had a fabulous time! Everything Sofie recommended was beyond our expectations! We had 2 great drivers and lots of time to do what we wanted yet not waste time getting lost. We saved a couple extra days at the end to rent a car and adventure on our own which was perfect!! I can't say enough wonderful things about Sofie and this travel company!

Lei Andrade and Family - USA
 


Dan and Kelsey Schmuhl

USA
28 Jul 2017

Despite a 16 hour time difference, Sofie always responded at the first available opportunity, making communication easy and smooth. She was also very detailed and thorough in her answers, which was very helpful given that we could only exchange emails once or twice a day

First Light Travel provided everything we needed and more for our Lord of the Rings themed New Zealand vacation. Budget, time, locations, and itinerary could not have been more carefully accounted for and laid out as we planned our trip. Our vacation experience in New Zealand was incredible and we can't wait to use First Light Travel to go back to New Zealand in the future!

 

Dan and Kelsey Schmuhl - USA


Tom & Diane Andrews

Orlando USA
25 Jul 2017

Kasey,

The plans you made for us were impeccable. The flow was perfect as were the accommodations. Many thanks. It was great. There were no flow or process issues.

I recommend all those accommodations to others who seek the same.

Tom & Diane Andrews - Orlando USA


Kareena Mirpuri

5
Philippines
12 Jul 2017

From the first email I sent to Shelley, she was prompt and very patient in answering my questions and setting up our itinerary for us and we exchanged a LOT of emails! Our whole trip was smooth from the transfers to all the accommodations that we had and the car rentals. I highly recommend Shelley and First Light Travel for any trip to New Zealand. We had a fantastic holiday in this beautiful country and went home with some great memories.

Thank you Shelley and First Light Travel!

Kareena Mirpuri - Phillipines


Norm and Shirley Brooke

5
USA
20 Jun 2017

We discovered First Light on the Internet while searching for help in planning our trip to New Zealand. Even though we were making travel plans during the height of the season and with little time. Sophie gave us everything we wanted, within our budget. We loved everything.

Norm and Shirley Brooke - USA


Andre & Feng Lim

5
Singapore
07 Jun 2017

First Light provides really good customized service for a good price. Besides sending us a hardcopy itinerary, they checked in with us 2 weeks before we left, and quickly updated us when a tour operator had to make a change. Didn't make noise at all even though I requested several last minute, troublesome changes. Excellent service! Well done.

Andre and Feng Lim – Singapore

 


Jayme & Chris Hall

5
USA
19 May 2017

I found First Light Travel when I searched "New Zealand Itineraries" and I'm so glad I did! We traveled in April/May of 2017, and found First Light Travel in late January/early February 2017. We worked closely with Chrissy Sun, who made the whole process - from booking our flights, to our excursions, to our accommodations - a stress-free process. This was our first international trip and she gladly answered all of our questions about traveling abroad and provided very helpful information about New Zealand in general. We let Chrissy know when we could leave, when we needed to be back, and when we needed to be in Rotorua to run a marathon and she handled the rest. Our itinerary was easy to follow. The voucher system was easy to use and made getting checked in for our excursions so easy. Once we arrived in New Zealand we were so excited to see our well thought out itinerary in action. The outfitters selected by Chrissy were great to work with and helped provide an unforgettable experience. We were in New Zealand for 20 days and Chrissy made sure that we did as many of the things on our wish-list as possible. We had fun at every turn and find it hard to pick a favorite!


Carol & Howard Wayne

5
San Francisco USA
13 May 2017

Hi Jo, Yes, the trip was wonderful. We had a great time. Specifically the cruise in Dunedin unearthed a friend of an old friend. Loved the Larnach Castle. As mentioned previously, Steve Hanrahan, our driver to Queenstown was fabulous. In Addition to driving, we stopped at Gibbstown Winery and Arrowtown. We upgraded to a junior suite at the Rydges which we liked a lot. The cycling experience proved challenging 3 x 25 year olds and us. But fun any way. Matt the driver was very cool delightful and reliable. Wellington, though a rainy, was wonderful. We visited Te Papa, with an incredible Gallipoli exhibit a fabulous Cyndy Sherman exhibit at the City Gallery and a tour of Parliament. We had dinner at Dockside on the Harbour. The Sofitel was fabulous. We loved it and our room. The Saturday tour was great and our guide, Daniel, delightful. Likewise our Sunday venture to Wakaike ( sp?) very pleasant. Carmen our guide very good. She took us to an artist's home and we are contemplating buying a piece.

All in all a fabulous trip!

Best

Carol & Howard Wayne - San Francisco


First Light Travel

Level 2, 69-71 Beach Road, Auckland

4.8

28 reviews

First Light Travel

Level 2, 69-71 Beach Road, Auckland

4.9

106 reviews