To make your New Zealand travel dreams come true you need the right team in your corner. That’s where we come in! We’ve been helping travellers enjoy the very best of New Zealand since 2001 and have learnt plenty of tricks which will help you have a hassle free and super fun holiday. Here’s what our guests have to say about First Light Travel.

Bernardo Karapen & Celina Wainer

5
Argentina
21 Jun 2018

Discovering New Zealand with First Light Travel was exciting and colourful and great value. The planning and booking process by Deb Evans our travel consultantwas so complete and accurate that we had no need to call the agency at any time throughout our trip we only spent our time enjoying it.

Bernardo Karapen & Celina Wainer - Argentina


Sandy Sim and Family

5
Singapore
17 Jun 2018

We would like to express our sincere thanks to our consultant, Chrissy, for her patience and prompt replies. She took time to understand our needs and preferences, and planned out an exciting and easy-to-follow itinerary.

I was so impressed that the properly-printed itinerary and travel vouchers together with the rented GPS (even a self addressed envelope for returning with instructions) were couriered to our first accommodation.

From then on, everything was a breeze! I just had to tear out the vouchers and hand it to the vendors for every activities and accommodations, and we were checked-in almost immediately! Unfortunately we had to cancel one of our activities due to the weather, Chrissy also handled the refund promptly.

We have since return to our home country for almost a week, but have been talking about our well-planned holiday every single day. First Light Travel was mentioned and recommended to our families and friends who asked about our trip. It is really value for money and most importantly, saved so much of our time and efforts in planning and make bookings.

Thank you Chrissy once again! Cant wait to visit NZ again!

Sandy Sim and Family - Singapore

 


Helen Lau

5
Hong Kong
10 Jun 2018

It was a very good experience to use this service; especially it is our first time to travel in NZ. We saved time to book the local tours and accommodations. Travel with them, we feel more safe under their advises, we planned to travel north and south part in 10 days, Shelley arranged the transport to us on perfect time, we no need to worry about the transport, Due to the climate situation, we need to do the skydive on another day, Shelley rearrange it for us quickly.

Helen Lau - Hong Kong


Matthew Douglas

5
United Kingdom 
28 May 2018

I would just like to thank Christine and First Light Travel once again for helping and organising my trip to New Zealand , as a huge lord of the rings fan i wanted to experience this and with such a short period of time to work with they managed to alter my booking and let me have an amazing experience and there service was amazing aswell, would highly recommend first light travel to help you with trips of a lifetime , as they done that for me , Thanks Again!

Matthew Douglas - United Kingdom 


Praveen & Sudha Menon & Meera Praveen

5
India
26 May 2018

Michelle Srzich, your knowledge of your country as a holiday destinations was "brilliant". We chose First Light Travel with a sceptical mind whether we will be in trouble or not ?, but our May 2018 family vacations went on just beautiful as exactly like the itinerary made by Michelle. Your patience in replying to my silliest doubts were highly appreciated. I recommend First Light for New Zealand vacations to anyone.

Praveen & Sudha Menon & Meera Praveen - India


Walter and Janice Hambley

5
Canada
24 May 2018

Shelley Kirk, our consultant from First Light Travel did an amazing job organizing our 6.5 week trip to New Zealand. We found First Light Travel on the internet and were extremely happy about the product they prepared for us. Shelley solicited lots of information from us and then organized a brilliant trip. We saw more of New Zealand than many Kiwi and had many wonderful experiences. Each day was a new adventure. Everything went off like clockwork and we met other travelers who had experienced lots of hitches. Shelley found us great accommodation, consistently, and there was good variety. When a scheduled outing was cancelled by the provider, Shelley was on top of it and quickly arranged a similar outing in a different city. When we ourselves had to cancel an outing, again Shelley was responsive and took care of it. One of our accommodation hosts commented to us that she liked working with Shelley because of her high level of organization, sending a reminder email the day before a guest was arriving. With the detail provided by First Light Travel, our Lonely Planet guide to New Zealand was superfluous,not needed and of zero help. Thanks so much to Shelley and First Light Travel for organizing a trip of a lifetime, which was a celebration of 50 years of marriage.

Walter and Janice Hambley - Canada
 


Elisabeth (Lisa) & Anne Stratton

5
USA
20 May 2018

First Light Travel, and our agent Chrissy Sun, helped us plan the trip of a lifetime to New Zealand. We are a mother (age 64) and daughter (age 35) who executed a self-guided vacation involving many transportation modes (boats, planes, helicopter, bus, and car rental), excursions (bush walk, glacier, cave, and sounds), and places (Auckland, Wellington, Picton, Queen Charlotte Track, Punakaiki, Franz Josef, Queenstown, Lake Tekapo, and Christchurch). The trip was beautifully organized and easy for us to execute on our own due to the thoughtful attention to detail provided by First Light Travel. All of our accommodations were first rate – comfortable, centrally located to our activities, and with great views. The vendors handling our excursions were very professional and gave us unique experiences as we explored New Zealand. The cost of our trip was very reasonable, giving us great value for our money. The professional advice and expertise offered by First Light Travel was invaluable – they listened to our desires and developed a customized vacation plan to meet our requirements. And they gave us the confidence to execute the trip on our own because we knew they would be there to help us out if a problem arose (luckily, none did). I highly recommend First Light Travel for planning your dream vacation to New Zealand!

Elisabeth (Lisa) & Anne Stratton - USA


Tomas Ortega

5
USA
13 May 2018

Jo Taylor was right on the money with all the activities she had set for my NZ holiday experience, having my own mode of transportation was a good decision, being a loner and used to doing my own thing, was amazing to have my own mode of transportation.


Sheryl & Troy Muniz

5
Singapore
08 May 2018

I would highly recommend First Light Travel. From the outset, Jo Taylor was extremely helpful and attentive and I knew we'd be in safe hands. We had a very short time to pull an itinerary together for our 11 day tour of the South Island but Jo listened carefully to our needs and pulled together the most amazing trip we have ever had. We wanted to experience the spectacular scenery of New Zealand whilst also enjoying comfortable 4*+ accommodation and we were not disappointed. Everyday, we thought it couldn't get any better but the south island just kept exceeding our expectations. Milford Sound, The Milford Track and the Rob Roy Glacier Trek were all absolutely stunning and after a long day hiking, we'd always return to wonderful, comfortable, cozy accommodation with great people and great service. Thank you First Light Travel and Jo for a vacation we will never forget!

Sheryl & Troy Muniz Singapore


Allen and Geraldine Varner

5
USA
06 May 2018

Shelly:

Thank you again for a wonderful trip.

I am pleased to provide a review of First Light Travel and their knowledgeable travel agent, Shelly Kirk. My wife and are experienced travelers and our expectations are extremely high. First Light Travel is a boutique travel agency that designs individualized itineraries for discerning travelers. After identification of our travel likes and dislikes a nearly thirty day New Zealand adventure/itinerary was specially prepared by Shelly Kirk (a New Zealand resident). When the travel packet arrived we were impressed with the abundant information as well as the detailed day-to-day specifics. Driving distances, recommended restaurants and special information for each day were detailed and easy to understand. Ms. Kirk designed a wonderful once-in-a-lifetime New Zealand trip as the accommodations, visual sights and specialized side trips were perfectly planned. Because of Shelly Kirk’s attention to detail we saw and experienced the best that New Zealand has to offer. Amazingly we did not experience a single negative experience during our trip. With highest accolades am pleased to recommend First Light Travel and their agent Shelly Kirk to future KIWI travelers. The personal touch and attention to detail is evident as during our trip Shelly Kirk arranged to meet us for lunch to insure our needs were being met. That personal encounter reveals the specialized treatment that one encounters with First Light Travel and Shelly Kirk. Please email me at A-varner@indstate.edu if you would like additional information.

Again, thank you for a wonderful trip.

Your New Friend.

Allen and Geraldine Varner - USA


First Light Travel

Level 2, 69-71 Beach Road, Auckland

4.9

192 reviews

First Light Travel

Level 2, 69-71 Beach Road, Auckland

4.9

154 reviews