Reviews of Kiwi Family Adventure

5

Ashley, Bryan, Abigail and Emmett Grass

Canada
03 Mar 2019

Wow! What an amazing holiday we had driving across the North Island. It was a truly easy experience knowing that all our plans were booked far in advance and we still had time to add our own stops along the way. A big thank you to these guys, who planned this trip for us almost a year in advance. With so much to see and do, First Light Travel made it easy for our family!

Ashley, Bryan, Abigail and Emmett Grass


5

Matt and Alison Smith family

United States of America
26 Feb 2019

Hi Sofie,

Our trip was fantastic! Thank you so much for putting together this amazing experience for us!

Kind regards,

Matt and Alison Smith family – United States of America


5

John & Sofia & Stella McGuire

Hawaii
16 Jan 2019

Deb Evans crafted the perfect holiday to suit our interests and budget. Deb took the time to listen to our interests and selected perfect activities and lodging along the way. We loved the Dart River Adventures the Horse Trek and the Mt Nicholas Tour

John & Sofia & Stella McGuire - Hawaii


5

Tania, Jon, Colby & Sierra Binder

USA
18 Dec 2018

Hi Christine,

Thanks for all your help!  We had a blast and were so impressed with the organization, the selection of hotels, experiences, etc.  I'm cc'ing Jon as he has our best photos. We will certainly recommend you to others!!

Thanks again,

Tania, Jon, Colby & Sierra Binder - USA


5

Kelly Miller & Stephen Carter

USA
23 Sep 2018

My family spent 4+ weeks this past August exploring the North Island of NZ, the very northern part of the South Island (Abel Tasman NP), with 10 days on the East coast of Australia. First Light Travel was very very patient with our requests and really shaped our trip into a logistically approachable and sane journey: so much ground to cover! And with an 11 and 13 year old in the mix. We were self drive outside of the major cities, and they offered us unique accommodations along the way, with lovely hosts who really made the trip feel grounded and intimate.

Kelly Miller & Stephen Carter - USA


5

Soman, Reyna, Abigail and Reuben Anish

Dubai
01 Sep 2018

We are glad we found Shelly as our Consultant, she is fast and immediately put together a proposal based on our details. We were about to finalize with another company and we were glad that we decide to take a alternative proposal for comparison at the last minute. We found the proposal from Shelly was much more competitive and included many activities that were just add-ons at additional cost in the other proposal. The rental car provided was also of a higher grade from a better company. The itinerary was well prepared and instructions very clear that we didn't have a clarification or questions, during the entire trip. We were never late or missed anything. All accommodations chosen were well suited and centrally located. We take this opportunity to thank Shelly and First Light Travel for a great vacation and memories. We hope to visit NZ again soon and will be in touch and recommend to our family and friends.

Anish Soman, Reyna Pereira and Abigail and Reuben Anish

Dubai


5

Johnson Family

USA
28 Jan 2018

Dawn was exceptional. Our trip went so smoothly, with everything planned and documented in advance. We appreciated the travel tips on the itinerary, including drive times. Dawn's personal experience with excursions and recommendations from other travelers gave me confidence during the planning process that our selections would be good.

Johnson Family (USA)


5

Sarah, Sean and Thom Poccock

USA
26 Aug 2013

An excerpt from their Travel Blog: Countdown To New Zealand: On the Road to Becoming an American Ex-Pat

First, a plug for the travel company who put together our road trip, the very informed and helpful Victoria at First Light Travel. I had several conversations with her and from that, she put together an itinerary that was perfect for our group given what we hoped to accomplish, as well as booked all our accommodations and activities for our 3 and 1/2 days on the road. I would HIGHLY recommend them and will definitely use them in the future.

Sarah, Sean and Thom Poccock


5

Asesh, Monash & Nikhil Sharan

Australia
23 Apr 2015

Kia Ora

We are so glad that we booked our holiday with First Light Travel. Thank you Dawn for preparing such a lovely itinerary and perfectly organising our trip on such short notice. It was a lovely self-drive tour and we highly enjoyed each day as it unfolded. A few highlights include the Waitomo caves, Te Puia and Hobbiton, and the kids loved every bit of the guided two hour mountain biking in Whakarewarewa. Thank you Dawn and First Light Travel – highly recommended! 

Asesh, Monash & Nikhil Sharan - Australia


5

Estee and the Davis family

USA
13 Jan 2016

Chrissy, We had the BEST TIME OF OUR LIVES! It far exceeds my best expectations and I am so very happy with your service. Everything you did for us was perfect. I have an aunt that works for Singapore Airlines and have told her all about your company and YOU. I told her she can use your name and company to give to others who are interested in vacationing there and use my experience as testimony. I am so pleased with your services that I'm looking into taking other vacations in just the area that you service so I can use you again! We have made memories to last a lifetime and I'm sure the pictures will help paint that picture for you. The only thing that didn't go as planned was our hike through Abel Tasman. My family of 5 from flat, level Florida could not complete the 4 hour hike. We had to call the company and have them "rescue" us from the midway point. It was rather fun as we got to ride on a speed boat and see more of the coastline up close so it was still a blast! Again, thank you for everything! We will definitely use your services again and will highly recommend you to ABSOLUTELY everyone we meet!

Estee and the Davis family USA


From $3399
per person (based on a family of 4) low season
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Pricing terms

The price is based on current exchange rates but is only an approximation. Please contact us for a final price