Reviews of Easy Going Kiwi Self Drive Adventure

5

Linda and Bruce Shore

Canada
30 Mar 2020

Michelle was fabulous! She was prompt, attentive, clearly communicated, and when our Heli Hike at Franz Josef Glacier was cancelled due to bad weather, she made sure we received our refund, and she gave us timely updates regarding road closures due to construction and bad weather. And when I left my ipad at the hotel in Mount Cooke, Michelle gave me valuable information about a bus route that would leave Mount Cook in time to get to our next hotel in Christchurch. Because of this, the bus driver arrived later that same day in our new city with my iPad! Michelle is a gem, make sure you don’t lose her!!!!

Linda and Bruce Shore - Canada


5

Amy & William Roth

USA
14 Jan 2020

We used First Light Travel as first-time visitors to New Zealand. They helped us plan an action packed two week trip. We enjoyed each activity, from kayaking Abel Tasman to hiking a small portion of the Milford Track, from Helicopter trip to Milford Sound and riding aboard an America's Cup sailboat. New Zealand surpassed my expectations in terms of beauty and friendly people!

Amy & William Roth – USA


5

Eric & Leanne Steacy

Australia
28 Nov 2019

My first time to NZ & what a trip. First Light Travel were exceptional in helping to plan our itinerary, & the trip went well without a hitch. The whole process went like clockwork & the voucher system for bookings made it so much easier for us. I would definitely use First Light Travel for any trip to NZ. Great communication & feedback - essential when planning a trip.

Just go to First Light Travel as your No 1 travel site.

Eric & Leanne Steacy - Australia


5

Joy, Matthew & Alison Bird

USA
29 Jul 2019

Melissa,

 Thank you for everything.  We had a wonderful trip and saw so much of New Zealand.  We are still recovering from the flight home and the time difference.  The memories will be unforgettable.  I think the itinerary worked really well for us.

 Again, many thanks

Joy, Matthew & Alison Bird - USA


5

Gary & Nikki Kelley

USA
19 Feb 2019

The trip was great – I requested a lot of activities over a short amount of time – many required complicated logistical support and would have been a nightmare for me to set up remotely. The logistics all worked with minor exceptions, and you were available to help us when we asked for help.

Gary & Nikki Kelley - USA


5

Joan & Robert Pilat

USA
18 Feb 2019

We would give First Light Travel a billion stars ********!!!!

Everything was handled with such superb care that the trip we were planning to New Zealand would be tailored to our particular likes. Melissa R., our agent, was willing to refine the proposals over and over perhaps three times to make it fit. She knows her New Zealand! And the places to see and activities to do that she suggested were perfectly us! Plus when we arrived with our voucher booklet and itinerary everything went so smoothly; each hotel or B & B, each place of activity had us on their list. No hitches at all! Our only regret was that we couldn't have stayed longer than the 18 days we planned; there is so much more to do and see in NZ!

Joan & Robert Pilat – USA


5

Mark Miller and Chelsea Weis Group

USA
26 Jan 2019

First Light Travel’s put together an amazing trip for myself and a group of friends. Sofie did an absolutely fantastic job planning the trip of a lifetime. She did so well to work within our budget, interests, and style, but also offered helpful suggestions or not to miss excursions we wouldn't have known about otherwise. Everything was so super using First Light Travel and Sofie, even when planned activities were cancelled due to weather Sofie quickly always fixed it for us. It was an absolute blast of a trip and I would recommend Sofie and First Light Travel to anyone planning a trip to New Zealand.

Mark Miller and Chelsea Weis Group - USA


5

Dixie, Ronald J, Alex, Katie & Pat Lopes

USA
14 Jan 2018

Chrissy took the time to learn a bit about us and what we were looking for in our vacation, and then helped tailor our experience. We really enjoyed our NZ vacation. Chrissy was exceptional in helping us plan our adventures and lodging! Very good value.

Dixie, Ronald J, Alex, Katie & Pat Lopes - USA


5

Margaret Orchard & Enid Bennett

United Kingdom
17 Dec 2015

 I had no idea what I wanted to do when I visited New Zealand but having found First Light Travel on line and the recommendations, it made our holiday so much easier and it was fantastic. I gave Dawn some idea of what I wanted and she came up with the perfect package. I shall never thank her enough! Incredible and will certainly recommend FLT to friends and family who want to go to NZ in the future. Also I shall certainly contact FLT again if and when I go again!

Margaret Orchard & Enid Bennett UK


5

Dick & Marianne Spagna

USA
26 Jan 2016

In November, my wife and I celebrated our 46th wedding anniversary traveling through New Zealand. Having done some extensive online research, we decided to have First Light Travel plan and book our trip. Marrying Marianne 46 years ago was certainly the best decision I ever made. Choosing First light Travel might be the second best!

Our First Light Travel agent, Amelia Riwai, was sensational! Every aspect of our two-week itinerary was nothing short of First Class. We stayed in some beautiful hotels and several lovely bed & breakfasts. We particularly enjoy the B&Bs because they give us a chance to meet and share time and experiences with our hosts - and the places that Amelia chose for us are owned by very friendly, talented and gracious people who thoroughly enriched our Kiwi experience. And then, there were the tours and excursions! 

We are very active seniors and so many of the things we chose to do involve some physical activity. From the thrilling Huka Falls Jet Boats to the exhilarating Franz Josef Glacier Heli Hike to the wondrous Glow Worm Caves and the scenic Doubtful Sound cruise, we have memories to last a lifetime -- and so much to talk about this holiday season.

Dick & Marianne Spagna - USA



Pricing terms

The price is based on current exchange rates but is only an approximation. Please contact us for a final price